Open Circuit 2016 Electroacoustic Competition Results

We received over 230 international submissions to the call for works for Open Circuit 2016. Jury members were Matt Fairclough, John Kenny, Manuella Blackburn and Oliver Carman.

1st Prize was awarded by the jury to Ballisticory by Nikos Stravopoulos.

The audience prize was awarded to Let the rain kiss you for Trombone and electronic sound by Grace- Evangeline Mason.

Selected works:
  • Ring, Resonate, Resound - Leah Reid
  • Nothing That Breathes - John Nichols III
  • Âphâr - João Pedro Oliveira
  • Voyage to the Magnetosphere - Andrew Graley
  • Ictus - Michael Sterling Smith
  • Hyperesthesia - Levy Oliveira
  • Cenizas del Tiempo - Demian Rudel Rey
  • Alchemical - Mitchell Herrmann